Congress 2020

Early childhood 

LET US MEET THIS CHALLENGE AND CO-CONSTRUCT TOGETHER THIS APPROACH OF CONTINUOUS QUALITY IMPROVEMENT IN THE LONG TERM FOR OUR CHILDREN!

#Ensemble4quality

Early childhood is becoming an educational, social, physical and mental health field of increasing interest to the international community as a whole. Abundant scientific research and political actions confirm the necessity of acting as early as possible. In March of 2018, the G-20 established an early childhood investment task force.

Quality issues are thus all the more essential to a better understanding of efforts to invest in early childhood and family policies. The first few years are decisive. When the educational community responds in a warm and appropriate fashion to the needs of children, the impact on their development is decisive. The quality of care offered to young children is a determining factor and guarantees a child's social and emotional balance by ensuring the bases of an educational continuity that is essential to the development of each child's potential.

 

For early childhood education, let's make the urgent choice of the ambitious and concurrent objectives of access and quality for the next ten years, viewing early childhood as being at the crossroads of the interconnected Sustainable Development objectives 1 (the fight against poverty), 2 (nutrition), and 3 (health and well-being), as well as the explicit objective 4.2: "by 2030, ensure that all girls and boys have access to quality early childhood development, care and pre-primary education so that they are ready for primary education".

Our vision

This International Congress will bring to light the necessary ingredients for the co-construction of education that is both nurturing and high-quality right from infancy, in order to produce both well-balanced and capable children and a more equitable society. In accordance with our view of early childhood education in the world in general, let's take a look at the variety of educational realities out there in order to better encourage the debate on quality with a view to achieving the Sustainable Development Objective 4.2. Subscribe to the congress.

Together, let's develop and strengthen

the potential of our children

 

Our vision

Our vision

1.

Draw on  innovative and multidisciplinary research (in education, social science, health, neuroscience, economics, family policy, and sociology)

2.

Share inspiring practices to bring them to the fore and integrate them

3.

Speak  common language and create cohesion around quality for young children

 

Our vision

 
oecd_logo_cerclé_edited.jpg

OECD is an international organisation that works to build better
policies for better lives. Our goal is to shape policies that foster
prosperity, equality, opportunity and well-being for all.
The organisation also works to promote education to help individuals and
nations identify and acquire the knowledge and skills that lead to
better jobs and better lives, create prosperity and promote social
inclusion.

A French not-for-profit leading association in early childhood that explores and acts early for the benefit of children, parents and professionals through high quality transmission of international knowledge to achieve Equity.

Register to the congress to participate

and meet the speakers !

Site map

Phone : +33 1 71 22 71 00 

#Ensemble4quality

#WeCanForChild

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • Twitter - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

language

Réalisé par l'Agence Spotted

Congrès 2020

La petite enfance devient un champ éducatif, social, de la santé physique et mentale portant un intérêt de plus en plus croissant dans l’ensemble de la communauté internationale. Les recherches scientifiques et les actions politiques abondent pour promouvoir la nécessité d’agir le plus tôt possible. Récemment, en mars 2018, le G20 a établi un groupe de travail pour l’investissement dans la petite enfance.

Les enjeux autour de la qualité sont donc essentiels pour mieux apprécier les efforts d’investissement dans des politiques publiques de la petite enfance et de la famille. Les premières années sont décisives. Lorsque la communauté éducative répond de manière pertinente et chaleureuse aux besoins des enfants, l’impact est décisif sur leur développement. La qualité d’accueil des jeunes enfants est déterminante et garantit l’équilibre social et émotionnel 
d’un enfant en assurant les bases d’une continuité éducative indispensable à l’épanouissement des potentiels. 

 

Pour l’éducation de la petite enfance, faisons le choix urgent d’objectifs ambitieux et concomitants d’accès et de qualité pour les dix prochaines années, en considérant bien la petite enfance à la croisée des Objectifs interconnectés de Développement Durable 1 (lutte contre la pauvreté), 2 (nutrition), 3 (santé et bien-être) et l’objectif explicite 4.2 : « D’ici à 2030, faire en sorte que toutes les filles et tous les garçons aient accès à des activités de développement et de soins de la petite enfance et à une éducation préscolaire de qualité qui les préparent à suivre un enseignement primaire ».

Relevons ce défi et co-construisons ensemble cette démarche d’amélioration continue 

de la qualité à long terme pour nos enfants !

#Ensemble4quality

Notre vision

Ce congrès international va permettre de souligner les ingrédients nécessaires pour co-construire une éducation bienveillante et de qualité dès le plus jeune âge pour des enfants épanouis et une société plus équitable. Selon le regard que nous portons sur l’éducation de la petite enfance dans le monde en général, observons la variété des réalités éducatives du monde pour mieux nourrir le débat sur la qualité en vue d’atteindre l’objectif de développement durable 4.2. 

Développons et édifions ensemble le potentiel de nos enfants !

 

Nos objectifs

1.

S’appuyer sur des recherches innovantes et pluridisciplinaires (éducation, social, santé, neurosciences, économie, politique familiale, sociologie).

2.

Partager des pratiques inspirantes pour 
les mettre en exergue et nous ajuster.

3.

Parler un langage commun et créer une cohésion autour de la qualité pour le jeune enfant.

 
 

Gouvernance du Congrès 2020

logo OCDE.png

Envie d'échanger avec l'ensemble des intervenants

et de passer des moments inoubliables ?